x

LEAVE YOUR REVIEW

We would like to say a BIG THANK YOU for booking with Celebration Cottages, we have a dedicated team here working hard to organise the perfect weekend for you , we hope you have enjoyed your stay, and all the fabulous activities booked. If you would like to leave a review for us please fill in the form below:

YOUR REVIEWS:

Absolutely stunning party house!

Celebration cottages were extremely helpful before during and after booking our stay. They were extremely accommodating and on hand to answer any questions we had about the property. They offered serveral packages for our stay but were not ‘pushy’ when we decided to book the party house without any extras package. The security deposit was promptly returned, at our request, after our visit.

The Chateau itself is stunning. You could not wish for anything else. From the second you enter the house, you are in awe of what you see. It was especially lovely with it being Christmas time when we visited, to have a huge Christmas tree that would leave even Scrooge feeling festive. There was plenty of space and everything was to our satisfaction. One main plus for us that it was a brilliant party house but still had a ‘homely’ feel.

The hot tub and sauna are lovely and the views from the property are beautiful.

A truely special place to visit to make a special occasion memorable. We had the most amazing weekend. Would love to return in the not so near future.

Natalie Mosley - Chateau 1803 – Nov/Dec 2018

Wow what a venue!

We have returned from a fabulous hen weekend, made even more special by the beautiful mansion and it's grounds. It is truly magnificent we felt honoured to be there. The rooms were all beautifully decorated and well proportioned to accommodate a large party. The table tennis and pool table were well used, didn't know we could be so competitive.

The hot tub was also an added bonus which again was well used. Lots of fun and laughter in a house of our dreams. The kitchen became the hub, with all of us gathering around the island. Talking of which the cocktail afternoon was fabulous the 2 guys that came were charming and informative as well as being patient, as we sampled the drinks. It was great fun. Thank you

Helen - Luxury Lake House Mansion – September 2018

Thank you

For 28 hens and one special bride to be, this location made the perfect hen do! Each cottage was beautiful and the owners were extremely accommodating for such a large party. We all enjoyed the cocktail masterclass and spa treatments, both carried out by amazing staff!

Rebecca - Lincoln Spa Cottages – August/September 2018

"We had an amazing stay"

We had an amazing stay, the house was even better than the pictures with so much room!

Spa girls were amazing everyone loved their treatments, chefs equally as good - food incredible and they were both lovely!

Afternoon tea was great.

Samantha -  Stonewell – July 2018

Perfection from arrival

I would just like to say a huge emotional Thank You to the team of professionals who helped me organise a perfect hen weekend away.
From first enquiry, to organising activities and to home owner contact Greg & meet and greet on arrival i couldnt have felt more looked after! Well worth the money for an unforgettable weekend!

The Luxury Cottage is absolutly stunning, with beautiful views and the most amazing hot tub. We needed to bring nothing but ourselves..very well equiped and each room so clean and tastfully decorated. Even the Mother of the Bride was amazed to have the pleasure of using a downstairs bedroom with shower ensuite!

On arrival we had canapes and prosecco by the charming pier.

Then Nick came for a wine tasting evening, which was a perfect ice breaker for our group and he was very knowledgable. We also had the pizza night in the friday and there was plenty food! On the saturday Naomi attended at noon and gave us an hour photo shoot and some of these shots are staged and some natural but the showcase put together needed a box of tissues! Amazing!! Then at 2pm we had a lovely lady come and complete the most calming treatments and she put everyone at ease and peace. Later in the evening Joe and assistant arrived and cooked us a delicious fresh 3 course meal to finish off a perfect day. On the sunday we met Debs at lunch time who brought us afternoon tea which was delightful. That evening we took the homeowners reccomendation for a meal The golden Cock near by, the food here was stunning with lovely views also. From start to end everyone had a great weekend and i can not fault anything..with much appreciation for the 2nd time using Celebration cottages i know i will use your services again in the future.

Kind regards

Gemma Williams -  Luxury Cottage – July 2018

We had a great weekend.

The singer was fab and Liam the butler was absolutely amazing! The bride loved the whole weekend! The house was stunning and David and his wife were really welcoming and helpful!

As I said before, great weekend! Please pass on our thanks to all the people who came and made our weekend even better! And thank you to you too!!!! I will definitely be recommending you!

Hepworth Tea House – July 2018

'The pool was brill'

We stayed at the contemporary pool house in Huddersfield for our friends hen party, the house was lovely and clean. Plenty of pots/ pans etc to use in the kitchen. The pool was brill , and outdoor area nice and private space sat in the sunshine. We had a butler in the buff come as a surprise for our bride to be, he was very fun & nice. We also had a photographer as part of package and she was lovely too. The house is in a lovely area and we hired a taxi into Leeds. Would defo recommend people to stay here. We had a party of 14 which was comfortable!

Becky -  Contemporary Pool House – June 2018

An absolutely amazing time!

We spent the weekend at Chateau 1803 last weekend and had an absolutely amazing time! Just wanted to thank you all for your help and support with the booking. It was very much appreciated!

Rebecca -  Chateau 1803 – May 2018

The experience from them were amazing, absolutely fabulous!

The chef (Tom) was amazing, everything was cooked fresh, presented well and just gave fantastic service. The butler Lee was amazing made the Hen feel so welcomed and was very classy with his approach, really polite guy! The photographer Naomi was lovely again made us feel very comfortable. Overall the packages we received and the experience from them were amazing, absolutely fabulous!

Hen Party -  Stonewell House – May 2018

I will definitely contact Celebration Cottages again when I plan another escape!

Just a short note to say a big thank you for our night away at Stonewell House in Holmfirth. We had a fantastic time in a really beautiful location. The house was wonderful, spacious and comfortable. The afternoon tea and evening meal were all delicious and we were particularly impressed by the care and consideration that was taken to cater for our friend with a gluten allergy. The beauty treatments we all had throughout the afternoon were lovely and relaxing and the therapists themselves were so friendly. What a fabulous place to spend time with friends and family. I will definitely contact Celebration Cottages again when I plan another escape! Thank you both so much for making our weekend so special.

Chloe -  Stonewell House – May 2018

Unbelievable!!

We stayed at Chateau 1803 for my sister’s hen do and it was hands down the most spectacular venue. Absolutely stunning and a perfect place for a huge crowd of you. Beautiful bedrooms, essentially your own private club downstairs, amazing views...couldn’t have been better! Best venue ever, could not recommend it enough.

Alex Taylor -  Chateau 1803 – May 2018

“big thanks to Celebration Cottages for making my hen party so special”

Just come back from a fantastic weekend at the Luxury Cottage in Huddersfield. We booked the murder mystery and bootcamp package. Everything went smoothly and the house was really nice. A big thanks to Celebration Cottages for making my hen party so special.

Ashleigh -  Luxury Cottage – March 2018

“Would recommend this company.”

Just had my hen party at the Contemporary Pool House. What an amazing property! The celebration staff were excellent. They did the cocktails and the chefs meal and were great. Would recommend this company.

Gemma -  Contemporary Pool House – March 2018

“We all had a fantastic time for our hen do!”

Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for providing us with a great cottage and some fab activities this weekend - we all had a fantastic time for our hen do!

The bride to be really loved the facilities, and the spa treatments and afternoon tea were perfect additions to make it a really successful weekend.

Thanks again for all your help and for being so accommodating to our requests. 😊

Laura - The Post House – March 2018

“What can we say.. The Chateau 1803 is out of this world”

What can we say.. The Chateau 1803 is out of this world, we will remember our weekend there forever. The Dance Pole was so much fun and we danced all night in the disco room.

The house is gorgeous and would recommend to anybody who wants to book a celebration, its got to be the best party house ever!

A Huge Thank you to Celebration Cottages for arranging everything for me and making it stress free, the activities were great and the Chefs meal was outstanding.

We will be Back!

Lillys Hen Party - The Chateau 1803 – Feb 2018

Amazing house! Perfect for our hen weekend.

We were a group of 20 celebrating a hen party. Every single person in our group loved the house. And I mean LOVED IT!!!!!!! It is very clean and has loads of space. The views from the top floor, looking out into the valley, are top notch and the top floor bathroom will blow your mind! Faye and Andrew (owners) were easy to communicate with.

There was plenty of space to store everything even with that many of us. The kitchen-dining area is fantastic and that's where we spent most of our time. There is a huge dining room table that made it easy to cater for everyone. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked.

The surrounding area is lovely. We went into Holmfirth for a pub lunch (10 min walk) and then went for a local 4 mile walk (instructions in the welcome book). I would recommend this house for groups / families.

Gillian - Stonewell House – Holmfirth, Huddersfield - Feb 2018

“We all had a brilliant time”

Hi I just wanted to say a huge thank you for letting us stay this weekend at Oakland’s spa retreat for my hen do, we all had a brilliant time. The house is beautiful and there was plenty of space for the 16 of us. We booked the 3 course dinner, spa treatment and Butler in the buff - all fantastic additions - the dinner was amazing! So thank you I had the most amazing hen do.

Natalie Kershaw - Oaklands  Spa – Holmfirth, Huddersfield - Feb 2018

“We will be returning!”

We all had a lovely time at the Post House in Holmfirth, 10 ladies all stayed for a birthday celebration, we all enjoyed the hot tub and the massage room. House 10/10 for cleanliness and 10/10 for location. Thank you to the Chef for the delicious meal and for putting up with us all. We will be returning!

Sammy Couper & Ladies - The Post House Cottage - Jan 2018

“Such a wonderful weekend”

We have had such a wonderful weekend, thank you Celebration Cottages! The house was perfect for our group and the swimming pool was a big hit with all the girls. Spotlessly clean and luxury throughout. Naomi our singer for the evening got us up dancing, she has such a beautiful voice. The Spa Treatments were some of the best massages we have all had. Thank you so much.

Katie - Contemporary Pool House – Huddersfield - Jan 2018

“Will be recommending you to all friends and family!!”

Just wanted to thank you and your team on our amazing hen do weekend. The house was just beautiful , clean and outstanding views , the activities were fantastic and so much fun, everything was on time which made it run so smoothly. The service you have provided has made it so easy and stress free organising this weekend.

We cannot thank you enough for making our weekend, we have made so many happy memories for the bride to be.

Will be recommending you to all friends and family!! Thank you again.

Kimberley Todd - Oaklands Spa Retreat- Nov 2017

“AMAZING!”

We had a wonderful stay at Yorkshires Country Manor for my sister's Hen Party. We were quite a mixed group, but it suited everyone's needs perfectly. A huge dining room, which was a great space for party games and some lovely bedrooms, giving everyone their freedom and a wonderful nights sleep too. I wish we could call it our home!

A fantastic space and a perfect place for large groups, that like the outdoors. We will be coming back and booking some packages alongside next time!

Thank you Celebrations cottages. x

Tierney - Yorkshires Country Manor - Oct 2017

“will highly recommend it”

Here for a 50th birthday - fabulous house, the package we booked was amazing. Top chefs, the singer Naomi was great. Afternoon teas was wonderful. Will highly recommend it.

LS9 Girls - Post-House Spa - Oct 2017

“Amazing time had by all !!!”

 

We booked the Contemporary pool house for my Hen Do, what a fabulous property! Spotlessly clean and inviting. We all loved the pool.

We had the chef who was fantastic and a special thank you to the beauticians who came to do our spa treatments.

Thank you Celebration Cottages you made my weekend so special, I have recommended you to all my family and friends!!

Katy x - Contemporary Pool House

 

“it’s a fabulous hen party house”

Thanks to the Staff at Celebration Cottages, we were a difficult group to say the least with all our questions and changes of activities, but everyone was so helpful and Debra who organised our packages was amazing.

Stayed at the Boutique Manor Spa in Cumbria, had such a fun weekend, the afternoon tea was delicious!

Would recommend this property to anyone, it’s a fabulous hen party house. The outdoor courtyard was amazing.

Will be back!

Jo & the girls - Boutique manor

 

“Thank you for amazing hen weekend for Laura.”

From start to finish communication was great with booking & activity packages were endless. Would love to return again.

Rachel – Luxury Cottage – June '17

 

“An amazing weekend”

Just had an amazing weekend at oaklands for Lisa's hen party! The house was perfect for the whole weekend! We loved the afternoon tea and cocktail class, couldn't have asked for a better weekend!

Lauren - Oaklands Spa - Aug 2017

“We love this house, the company are fantastic”

Just left the luxury cottage where myself and my 11 hens spent the weekend. We absolutely loved it and if there wasn't another group coming today we would have stayed! We had pizzas on Friday with a cocktail making class, Saturday we had spa treatments, afternoon tea and a chef to cook us a three course meal. Every single one was done with professionalism but all so much fun and just helped us relax and enjoy our weekend as everything came to us! We love this house, the company are fantastic and bend over backwards to make sure you have a great weekend, we are already planning our trip next year!

Aimee - Luxury Cottage - Aug'18

“Will be staying again”

All our family stayed together in this beautiful house there was 20 of us and everyone enjoyed there stay plenty of room for us all. The house is gorgeous the decor is beautiful and the views are amazing everything we needed was all waiting for us. Booking the property was very smooth and there was always someone in the office ready to help. Highly recommend the spa treatments the lady that came to the house was nice and polite and the treatments everyone received were fabulous. Can't thankyou enough for an amazing weekend 20 very happy people.

Lucy - Stonewell House - Sept 2017

“Huge Thank you to Celebration Cottages, everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.”

I organised a celebration Sunday at this house for my birthday with my close family & friends. We had afternoon tea set out for us on arrival which was perfect, then spa treatments, then we had a fabulous chef come and cook us all a 3 course meal, the food was 5 star quality! Everyone should book the chefs meal, I wish we had known about the Breakfast as we would have booked that too!

The White house was just like in the pictures, modern, very clean and we didn’t want to leave.

Rebecca - White House

“A Every single one of us have had a wonderful time !!”

I have just returned home today from the Oaklands Spa House for my best friends Hen doo !!! No words to describe just how fantastic it was . Every single one of us have had a wonderful time !! The house is stunning and the views are spectacular everything works in the house and all the linen and towels were all super fresh! Everywhere was very clean. Debbie who provided our afternoon tea was fantastic , so very friendly and is an excellent baker ! Her scones are to die for !! 2 nights just wasn't enough time at the Oaklands :-((( Cocktail making class was fun for our large group and the girls who took the lesson were great. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a fun filled hen weekend ! Thanks !

Cat - Oaklands Spa - Aug 2017

“Definitely book with you again!”

 

A Special Thank you to everyone at Celebration Cottages, you tailor made the perfect package for us and you all went out of your way to organise everything to make sure we had the perfect weekend, would definitely book with you again!

Katrina

 

“Thankyou for an amazing time!”

Everyone has so much fun. The cottage and packages were fab! Claire's hen do.

Laura – Luxury Cottage - April '17

“We just love it”

We are now regular visitors at Stonewell House... The property, The facilities ,The location, all is fantastic, we come every year as a large group of girls for a chilled few days. Our trip is always in November, cold outdoors, but lovely an warm inside the house and the hot tub very welcoming.

Sandra - Stonewell House - Nov 2016

“A fabulous house!”

Stayed at Stonewell to celebrate my 50th birthday with a group of friends. The house was as described and pictured. The hot tub was great. As per previous comments, we spent most of the time in the kitchen area too. Everyone was impressed with the property, we would have no hesitation recommending the house to others.
Holly - Stonewell House - May '15

“Brilliant time here for Katie's Hen Do”

- lovely house, fantastic location! So pleasant spending time here with special friends in a relaxing environment.
Tracey – Luxury Cottage – July '17

“Best Hen Party Ever”

Thank you Celebration Cottages for arranging the Best Hen Party Ever!!

Jodie’s Hen Do!!

 

“Absolutely fantastic house and everything there you could possibly need”

3 stories of heaven , it's everything it says . Just came back from 3 night stay with friends to celebrate my 50th birthday. It was stunning, the bedrooms were beautiful land great for large parties, to be honest we only spent a short time in the lounge as most of our time was spent in the kitchen/ dining room as it led out to the patio,garden and the fab hot tub. This downstairs area is set up well for groups to eat chat and use the hot tub. We spent most of our weekend in either pj's or costumes. It was a really warm comfortable house and there was nothing missing we had 2 friends who worked in catering they thought that everything you needed was in the well equipped kitchen. The bathroom top floor was too die for

Anne Marie - Stonewell House - Oct '14

“Brilliant hen do venue!”

Me and my hens came to stay here and we also rented Oaklands as there was 24 of us. Both properties were excellent! The bathroom in Stonewell is out of this world with an amazing wet room and shower and the kitchen is huge with plenty of room to throw some shapes! The hot tub was very well maintained and the whole property is of impeccable standard. I hope to return in the near future! Thanks Andrew!

Kelly - Oaklands Spa - Aug '17

“absolutely loved it”

Recently stayed at Oakland spa retreat for my sisters hen weekend and I absolutely loved it. The afternoon tea was delicious and the cocktail making classes were fun. The views from the cottage were stunning and the hot tub was relaxing. Highly recommend x

Hayley - Oaklands Spa - 16th Aug

“Everything a girlie weekend could need”

Just got back from Oaklands amazing house. Everything a girlie weekend could need. View to die for. Debra who did our afternoon tea was so friendly cakes were delicious. Cocktail class was fabulous. Highly recommended to all.

Stephanie - Oaklands Spa - Aug '17

“Thank you for a fantastic weekend.”

Chinese, cocktail class, casino I had the most amazing time with family and friends. Fantastic house and hot tub too 🙂 Thank you.
Natalie – Luxury Cottage – June '16

“will definitely be coming back”

I was given the challenge of finding a luxury and stunning hen house for 14 guests and I was lucky enough to find Celebration Cottages. We stayed in the gorgeous Oaklands with stunning views. All the hens thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and were blown away by the house. Faye and Debbie where amazing when I kept asking for advice such as places to eat out (which was the best Italian I have ever had) and butchers to use. I can't fault it so thank you I will definitely be coming back.

Sarah - Oaklands Spa - Sept '17

“Hen Do Weekend”

Stonewell house is an absolutely fab place to stay. Clean, well equipped and in the most beautiful of areas. Photos really do this place no justice. We were 19 girls well looked after by Andrew and his team. We even had chefs on to cook us a 3 course meal on the second nights stay. Incredible. I have already recommended to other hens and friends. Would stay again. Thank you Andrew.

Laurie - Stonewell House - Sept 2017